tiny desk contest
tiny desk contest
tiny desk contest

The 2024 Tiny Desk Contest is officially closed, and we're so grateful for all the entries we received this year.

Our judges are combing through the amazing videos you sent us to find the next great Tiny Desk performer.

While we’re busy with that, you can watch videos from this year's entrants.

Stay Tuned For The Winner And Tour!

We’re watching every single entry right now and will announce the winner here soon!

The winner will play a Tiny Desk concert at NPR in Washington, D.C., be interviewed on NPR's All Things Considered and go on tour with NPR Music.

Here's where you can watch videos from the musicians who've entered the 2023 Tiny Desk Contest. Find your band's entry, or just have a look around at what everyone's been creating. 

Meet The Judges

Robin Hilton

Robin Hilton is NPR's senior producer of music podcasts and host of the podcast All Songs Considered.

Bobby Carter

Bobby Carter is series producer for Tiny Desk concerts at NPR Music.

MUNA Please credit Shervin Lainez shervinfoto

MUNA is comprised of Katie Gavin, Naomi McPherson and Josette Maskin. The pop band has spent the past two years playing all over the world as well as supporting Taylor Swift on her stadium tour.

Julien Baker

Hailing from Memphis, Tenn., Julien Baker has released multiple albums, both solo and as one third of supergroup boygenius, to much audience and critical acclaim.

Durand Bernarr2 1
Durand Bernarr

With a sound that has been coined as "Gangster Musical Theatre,” Durand Bernarr is a viral personality and songwriter who’s entertained millions with playful melodies, a mesmerizing falsetto and candid anecdotes.

NIKI 24 Press Photo Generic

The Jakarta-born, LA-based singer-songwriter NIKI has cultivated fans from around the world with her expressive voice, personal storytelling and songwriting prowess.

bobby wooten
Bobby Wooten

Bobby Wooten III is a composer, producer and instrumentalist raised in Chicago. He has worked with David Byrne, Carly Rae Jepsen, Post Malone, Jennifer Lopez, Mac Miller and Jennifer Hudson, among others.

neffy JPEG image 7AC39E1BFA13 4

Neffy is an independent singer-songwriter, self-taught musician and winner of NPR's Tiny Desk Contest in 2021.

Nabil Ayers Author Photo c Gabriela Bhaskar
Nabil Ayers

Nabil Ayers is a recovering rock drummer, U.S. president of Beggars Group, and author of the memoir, My Life in the Sunshine.

Loren 1
Loren Medina

Loren Medina has worked in the music industry for more than 22 years, including 14 years as a publicist and owner of Guerrera Marketing & PR. She’s also an adjunct professor at USC’s Thornton School of Music.

Keanna Faircloth photo
Keanna Faircloth

Keanna Faircloth has been a radio personality, writer and artist advocate of more than 20 years. As the creator and host of the Artimacy podcast, she has been featured in national publications and published by the New York Times and NPR Music.

stas thee boss
Stas THEE Boss

Stas THEE Boss is the host of KEXP's hip-hop show Street Sounds. She is formerly one-half of the Sub Pop-signed duo THEESatisfaction.

Novena Carmel v2
Novena Carmel

Novena Carmel is the co-host of KCRW's flagship show, Morning Becomes Eclectic, and season 4 of the Lost Notes podcast. Novena's work is anchored in her global perspective and passion for sharing the music she loves and the stories behind the sounds.

Ameila Mason
Amelia Mason

Amelia Mason is a senior arts and culture reporter for WBUR. An award-winning journalist and critic, she covers everything from fine art to film to the inner workings of the local music scene.

Brendan O Connell pic
Brendan O'Connell

Brendan O'Connell is a Chicago-based artist manager with Ten Atoms. His clients include Neal Francis, Say She She and The Heavy Heavy.

See the Latest

Tiny Desk Contest

Tiny Desk Contest: Fan Favorite Vote

May 3, 2024 • We received nearly 7,000 entries to this year's Tiny Desk Contest. Cast your vote for your favorite entry from Top Shelf.
Read more on the contest blog

Stay In Touch

Sign up for the Tiny Desk Contest newsletter to be the first to hear about this year's winner.